Wk10 – artist interview – yee li

Art 110

image

For this week I decided to choose a piece done by Yee Li. The reason why I chose this piece is because the colors and geometry in this painting really captured my attention.

I think the main reason why it captured my attention is that it is in the same style my grandpa paints in. In my grandparents house and my house we each have a painting that my grandpa painted. My grandpa uses geometry and hidden symbols that represent a certain person in our family.

In this piece it bright me back to my home. It makes me think that there are hidden messages in this painting that only he sees because those messages hit home for him.  It was a nice painting to see to say the least

Leave a Reply

